The 2023 Heisman Trophy Finalists Have Been Announced

The 2023 Heisman Trophy, a prestigious award in college football, will be presented this weekend in New York City.

The official finalists for the Heisman Trophy ceremony at Lincoln Center have been revealed: LSU quarterback Jayden Daniels, Oregon's Bo Nix, Washington's Michael Penix Jr., and Ohio State wide receiver Marvin Harrison Jr.

Bo Nix and Michael Penix Jr. aim to continue the Pac-12's success, with the conference having produced the previous year's winner, USC's Caleb Williams.

Jayden Daniels hopes to join the ranks of LSU quarterbacks like Joe Burrow, who won the Heisman in 2019.

Marvin Harrison Jr. seeks to become the fifth wide receiver in history to win the Heisman, following DeVonta Smith in 2020.

Voting for the Heisman Trophy closed on Monday night, meaning the winner is already determined.

The decision on who will receive the Heisman Trophy will be announced Saturday night, and the event will be broadcast on ESPN.

The Heisman Trophy is a significant individual honor in college football, recognizing outstanding performance and contributions to the sport.

More Stories.